Management and Administrative Staff

Management

Director

André Tremblay
Social Sciences Building
Room 10005B
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext.
socantdr@uOttawa.ca

Assistant Director & Supervisor of Undergraduate Studies in Anthropology

Scott Simon
Social Sciences Building
Room 10005C
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext.
Scott.Simon@uottawa.ca

Supervisor of Undergraduate Studies in Sociology

Abdoulaye Gueye
Social Sciences Building
Room 10060
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext.
abdoulaye.gueye@uottawa.ca

Supervisor of Undergraduate Studies in Social Sciences (general)

José Lopez
Social Sciences Building
Room 10039
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext.
Jose.Lopez@uottawa.ca

Supervisor of the Master's Program in Sociology

Willow Scobie
Social Sciences Building
Room 10061
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 3949
wscobie@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of the Master's Program in Sociology with Coursework option

Brieg Capitaine
Social Sciences Building
Room 10021
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2522
Brieg.Capitaine@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of the Master's Program in Anthropology & Doctoral Studies in Anthropology

Julie Laplante
Social Sciences Building
Room 10020
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 6134
Julie.Laplante@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of Doctoral Studies in Sociology

Elke Winter
Social Sciences Building
Room 10059
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 6274
Elke.Winter@uottawa.ca

Administrative Staff

Operations Coordinator

Marie-Pier Robert-Pagette
Social Sciences Building
Room 10005D
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1256
mrobertp@uottawa.ca

Academic Assistants

Frédéric Garneau
Social Sciences Building
Room 10005
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 5720
fgarnea2@uOttawa.ca

Genna-Michelle Beatty 
Social Sciences Building
Room 10005
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1272
gbeatty@uOttawa.ca

Back to top