Management and Administrative Staff

Management

Please note that our services are currently available by email or MS Teams only.

 

Director

Frédéric Vairel
Social Sciences Building
Room 7005
Phone: 613-562-5754
politi@uOttawa.ca

Associate Director of the School

Dimitrios Karmis
Social Sciences Building
Room 7054
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1579
dkarmis@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of Undergraduate Studies (Public Administration)

Christopher A. Cooper (by interim)
Social Sciences Building
Room 7024
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 3419
Christopher.Cooper@uottawa.ca

Associate Director and Supervisor of M.A. and Doctoral Studies (Public Administration)

Louis Simard
Social Sciences Building
Room 6080
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1958
lsimard@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of Doctoral Studies (Political Science)

Dominique Arel
Social Sciences Building
Room 7067
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1713
darel@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of M.A. Studies (Political Science)

Robert Sparling
Social Sciences Building
Room 7078
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2657
rsparlin@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of Undergraduate Studies (Political Science)

Kevin McMillan (by interim)
Social Sciences Building
Room 7030
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1534
Kevin.McMillan@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of Undergraduate Studies (International Studies and Modern Languages)

André Laliberté
Social Sciences Building
Room 7075
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 8913
alaliber@uOttawa.ca

Administrative Staff

Please note that our services are currently available by email or MS Teams only.

Operations Coordinator

Philippe Busser
Social Sciences Building
Room 7005C
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext 1546
pbusser@uOttawa.ca

Academic Assistants

Vacant
Social Sciences Building
Room 7005
Phone: 613-562-5754
politit@uottawa.ca

Vincent Latouche
Social Sciences Building
Room 7005
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1554
politit@uottawa.ca

Senior Academic and Administrative Assistant - Public Administration Programs

May Hamouie
Social Sciences Building
Room 7005D
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 4910
mhamouie@uOttawa.ca

Back to top