Babacar Faye elected first President of the UOSU

Posted on Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Photos of the FSS students elected at the University of Ottawa Student Union's board along with the UOSO's logo

The second general elections of the University of Ottawa Student Union (UOSU) were held from March 25 to 27. Students were invited to vote for their representatives on the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee and to elect their very first President.

The Faculty of Social Sciences will be well represented in these boards with 7 elected Representatives from its academic units. We congratulate Babacar Faye, first President of the UOSU, elected with 133 votes ahead of his competitor Jason Seguya, former Student Life Commissioner. We wish the newly elected FSS Students, as well as their councillors from other faculties, all the best in their term of office.

Executive Committee

Babacar Faye (President), Marissa St Amand (Francophone Affairs Commissioner) and Timothy Gulliver (Advocacy Commissioner)

Board of Directors

Zaina Abusayma, Jayde Lavoie, Henry Mann and Serge Patenaude.

View the results of the UOSU general elections

Back to top