Other professionals who treat sexual pain problems across Canada

Psychology/Sex Therapy

Sophie Bergeron, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Département de sexologie
Université du Québec à Montréal
C.P.8888, succursale Centre-Ville
Montréal, Québec, Canada
H3C 3P8
Tel: (514) 987-3000 ext. 2102
Fax: (514) 987-6787
E-mail: bergeron.sophie@uqam.ca
Internet: http://bergeron.sophie.uqam.ca

Irv Binik, PhD
Sex and Couple Therapy Service
McGill University Health Center (Royal Victoria Hospital)
Tel: (514) 398-6094
E-mail: binik@ego.psych.mcgill.ca

Lori A. Brotto, PhD
Assistant Professor
Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research, Scholar
CIHR New Investigator
University of British Columbia
Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Room 119 - 805 West 12th Avenue
Vancouver, BC, Canada V5Z 1M9
Tel: (604) 875-4111 ext. 68898
Fax: (604) 875-4869
E-mail: Lori.Brotto@vch.ca

Bianca Rucker, PhD
#400 - 601 W. Broadway
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 4C2
Tel: (604) 731-4466
Fax: (604) 433-0111
E-mail: ruckerb@interchange.ubc.ca
Internet: www.biancarucker.com

Gynecologists

Bernard Lambert, MD
Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal
Hotel-Dieu
3840, rue Saint-Urbain
Montréal, QC H2W 1T8
Tel: (514) 890-8000
E-mail: bernardlambert@vif.com

John Lamont, MD
Vulvar Pain Clinic
Hamilton Health Sciences, Henderson Site,
711 Concession St.
Hamilton ON L8V 1C3
Tel: (905) 574-8488
Fax Referrals: (905) 575-2587
E-mail: lamontj@hhsc.ca

Magali Robert, MD
Calgary Health Region Chronic Pain Centre
2210 2nd Street, Suite 160
Calgary, AB T2S 3C3
Tel: (403) 943-9900
E-mail: magali.robert@calgaryhealthregion.ca

Dr. Jennifer Scarth
Women's Health Clinic
Third Floor
419 Graham Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0M3
Tel: (204) 947-2422

Physiotherapist

G. Elizabeth Tata, MClSc(PT)
Associate Professor
Physical Therapy Program,
School of Rehabilitation Therapy,
31 George Street, Queen's University,
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Tel: (613) 533-6595
Fax: (613) 533-6776
E-mail: get@post.queensu.ca

Stéphanie Bernard, pht
Clinique de Rééducation Pelvi-Périnéale de Québec
Tel : (418) 845-2502 (succ.Val-Bélair), (418) 647-3919 (succ. Montcalm)
Email : stephanie.bernard@cirris.ulaval.ca

Pain Medicine/Neurology

Allan Gordon MD, FRCP(C)
Neurologist and Director
Wasser Pain Management Centre
Toronto, ON M5G 1X5
Tel: (416) 586-5181
Fax: (416) 586-5067
E-mail: wasser@mtsinai.on.ca
E-mail: allan.gordon@utoronto.ca
Internet: www.mtsinai.on.ca/wasser

Sexual Medecine

Sexual Medicine Program
University of British Columbia
(Note: This is a tertiary centre which helps other physicians who are the providers of ongoing care.)
Tel: 604-875-8250
Fax: 604-875-8249

Professionals who treat sexual pain problems internationally

Back to top