The Faculty of Social Sciences (FSS) comprises nine departments, schools and institutes, which offer undergraduate, masters and doctoral programs in both English and French. With its 10,000 students, 260 full-time professors, and wide array of programs and research centres, the FSS plays a key role at the heart of the University of Ottawa. Its graduate students are supervised by excellent researchers and undertake cutting-edge research in the Faculty's masters and Ph.D. programs.

Acknowledgement of Algonquin Nation and their Ancestral Territories: The Faculty of Social Sciences recognizes that its campus is located on the ancestral territory of the Algonquin Nation.

Learn more about the Faculty

Back to top