Student Associations

Economics Students' Association

For more information about the Economics Students' Association, visit our Web site at: or drop by our office located at the Social Sciences Building, Room 2040.

ESA Executive Contacts 2021-2022
Title Name
President Abigail Marsh
Vice President of Finances Alison Francis
Vice President of Internal Affairs Torie Wotton
Vice President of Social Affairs Carson Baker
Vice President of Academic Affairs Sravya Cherukuri
Director of IT Vacant
Vice President of Communications Camilla Guiterrez
Vice President Philanthropic Oyin Faluyi
Vice president of Bilingualism and Outreach Hayley Touchburn
Director of External Affairs Vacant
Director of Promotions Vacant
Vice President of Equity Kaitlyn Lu
Vice President of International Affairs Nabila Antora


Economics Students' Association

120 University
Social Sciences Building
Room 2040
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
K1N 6N5

Facebook page



Graduate Students Association

The Economics Graduate Student Association (EGSA) is the student representative for graduate students in Economics and organizes events throughout the year.

The EGSA Executive for 2018-2019
Title Name
President (Bilingual) Kareman Yassin
Vice President - Administration Farzaneh Davarzani
Vice President - Finance (Bilingual) Landry Fotue
Vice President - Internal Affairs Fatima Zohora
Vice President - International Affairs (Bilingual) Philippe Kabore
Vice President - Academic Affairs (Binlingual) Fabien Forge
Vice President - Social Affairs Khadija Bchi
Vice-President - Communication and media Martin Hatcher

Join our group on facebook and keep in touch with you classmates: Economics Graduate Students' Association / L'Association d'étudiants gradués.

If you have any comments, questions, or have any suggestions, do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail at


120 University
Social Sciences Building
Room 2041
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
K1N 6N5

Tel.: (613) 562-5800 extension 4938

Back to top