Chuck Talbot Scholarship Winners 2019-2020

Posted on Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Myriam Savard and Alexandra Ronchi

Every year, the Department of Criminology and the University of Ottawa offer the Chuck Talbot Scholarship to one student in the French programme and one student in the English program who have made a remarkable contribution during their field placement. Candidates for the scholarship were nominated by their field supervisors and candidates and their classmates were invited to support the nomination.

This year, two students in the Francophone program and one student in the Anglophone program were nominated. Anne-Marie Flamand (Département de justice – Section de la politique en matière de droit pénal), Myriam Savard (Polyvalente Hyacinthe-Delorme – Intervenante en toxicomanie), and Alexandra Ronchi (CSC Correctional Operations and Programs Sector) were nominated.

It is our pleasure to award the Chuck Talbot Scholarship to Myriam Savard and Alexandra Ronchi.

Congratulations Myriam and Alexandra!

Back to top