Personnel

Office of the Dean
Marcel Mérette, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

Dean

Marcel Mérette
Social Sciences Building
Room 4031
Phone: 613-562-5903
doyenfssdean@uOttawa.ca

Learn more about the Dean
 

Joanne St-Gelais, Chief Administrative Officer

Chief Administrative Officer

JoAnne St-Gelais
Social Sciences Building
Room 4031
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1705
JoAnne.St-Gelais@uOttawa.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean
and Coordinator of the Dean’s Office

Murièle Dagenais
Social Sciences Building
Room 4031
Phone: 613-562-5903
doyenfssdean@uOttawa.ca

Manager, Financial Services

Marie-Andrée Gay
Social Sciences Building
Room 4033
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1706
mgay@uOttawa.ca

Financial Analyst

Carole Ladouceur
Social Sciences Building
Room 4041
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1708
Carole.Ladouceur@uOttawa.ca

Financial Assistant

Benjamin Duthie
Social Sciences Building
Room 4034
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1709
bduthie@uOttawa.ca

Financial Assistant, Human Resources

Melissa Deguire
Social Sciences Building
Room 4034
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1707
mdeguire@uOttawa.ca

Facilities and Material Resources Officer

Hélène Soares-St-Laurent
Social Sciences Building
Room 4025
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2043
helenes@uOttawa.ca

Human Resources Manager

Sylvie Desrochers
Social Sciences Building
Room 4027
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1703
Sylvie.Desrochers@uOttawa.ca

Administrative Officer, Human Resources

Brigitte Dubois
Social Sciences Building
Room 4040
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 8865
Brigitte.Dubois@uOttawa.ca

Sonia Vani

Manager, Marketing, Communications and Development

Sonia Vani
Social Sciences Building
Room 4044
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2642
Sonia.Vani@uOttawa.ca

Marketing and Communications Coordinators

Marie-Anne Burgess

Marie-Anne Burgess
Social Sciences Building
Room 4021
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2521
mburges4@uOttawa.ca
 

Brigitte Genier
Social Sciences Building
Room 4043
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 3895
bgenier@uOttawa.ca
 

Nathalie Saumure
Social Sciences Building
Room 4043
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1893
Nathalie.Saumure@uOttawa.ca
 

Web Content Management Strategist and Webmaster

Frances Ann Smeaton
Social Sciences Building
Room 4045
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2700
Frances.Smeaton@uOttawa.ca

Manager, Faculty Development

Ouida Loeffelholz
Social Sciences Building
Room 3022
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1484
Cell Phone: 613-404-3942
oloeffel@uOttawa.ca

Interim Alumni Relations Officer

Johanne Albert
Social Sciences Building
Room 4029
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 3602
Johanne.Albert@uOttawa.ca

Sylvain Léonard

Senior Systems Manager

Sylvain Léonard
Vanier Hall
Room 2004
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 6788
sleonard@uOttawa.ca

Senior Programmer Analyst

Mourad Belkebir
Social Sciences Building
Room 4018
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2283
mbelkebi@uOttawa.ca

Programmer Analyst

Joël Lacas-Deschambault
Social Sciences Building
Room 4019
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 7633
jlacasde@uOttawa.ca

IT Technicians

Stéphane Boucher

Stéphane Boucher
Vanier Hall
Room 2005
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1645
sboucher@uOttawa.ca
 

Martin Emery

Martin Emery
Vanier Hall
Room 2005
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 8866
memery@uOttawa.ca

Statistical and Computing Consultant

Dwayne Schindler
Vanier Hall
Room 2002
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 4205
Dwayne.Schindler@uOttawa.ca

Technical support
Are you experiencing technical difficulties or do you have questions of a technical nature? For urgent requests 613-562-5800 ext. 6555 or complete an online request.
Office of the Vice-Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Victoria Barham

Vice-Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Victoria Barham
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001
Phone: 613-562-5905
Fssvdoyenvdean1@uOttawa.ca

Administrator of Undergraduate Programs

Manon Lalande
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001C
Phone: 613-562-5905
mmlaland@uOttawa.ca

Interdisciplinary and Faculty Programs Officer

Vacant
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001F
Phone: 613-562-5800 poste 2833

Administrative Assistant

Philippe Busser
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001
Phone: 613-562-5905
pbusser@uottawa.ca

Supervisor of Academic Services

Annie Suzor
Social Sciences Building, Room 3010A
Phone: 613-562-5709
socialsciences@uOttawa.ca

Supervisor of Academic Development and Retention

Anne Vallée-Bourgeois
Social Sciences Building, Room 3010K
Phone: 613-562-5709
socialsciences@uOttawa.ca

Student Experience Officer

Tina Lamontagne
Social Sciences Building, Room 3035
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2663
Tina.Lamontagne@uOttawa.ca

Office of the Undergraduate Studies

Office of the Vice-Dean of Graduate Studies
Michael Orsini

Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies

Michael Orsini
Social Sciences Building, Room 3021
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 6900
scsgrad@uOttawa.ca

Learn more about the Vice-Dean of Graduate Studies
 

Graduate Studies Academic Administrator

Hélène Doré-Lavigne
Social Sciences Building, Room 3021B
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2592
scsgrad@uOttawa.ca

Academic Services Supervisor

Geneviève Hogan-Rancourt
Social Sciences Building, Room 3021A
Phone: 613-562-5732
scsgrad@uOttawa.ca

Academic Officers

Julie Landry
Social Scienes Building, Room 3021
Phone: 613-562-5732
scsgrad@uOttawa.ca

Olivia Gaudreau
Social Sciences Building, Room 3021
Phone: 613-562-5732
scsgrad@uOttawa.ca

Nandy Cassamajor
Social Sciences Building, Room 3021
Phone: 613-562-5732
scsgrad@uOttawa.ca

Academic Assistant, Graduate Studies - reception

Marlene Bissonnette
Social Sciences Building, Room 3021
Phone: 613-562-5732
scsgrad@uOttawa.ca


Office of the Vice-Dean of Research
Rose Anne Devlin

Vice-Dean, Research

Rose Anne Devlin
Social Sciences Building, Room 5039
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1698
RoseAnne.Devlin@uOttawa.ca

Learn more about the Vice-Dean of Research
 

Sophie LeTouzé, Senior Research Advisor

Senior Research Advisor

Sophie LeTouzé
Social Sciences Building, Room 5035
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2578
sletouze@uOttawa.ca

Research Administrative Officer

Marianne Saikaley
Social Sciences Building, Room 5039
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1701
Marianne.Saikaley@uOttawa.ca

Financial Officer, Research and Trust

Ginette Peterson
Social Sciences Building, Room 5039
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1854
ginettep@uOttawa.ca

Administrative Assistants

Madeleine Potvin
Social Sciences Building, Room 5039
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1698
mpotvin@uOttawa.ca

Sylvie Gareau
Social Sciences Building, Room 5039
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 5908
sgarea2@uOttawa.ca


Office of the Vice-Dean, Governance and Internationalization
Maurice Lévesque

Vice-Dean, Governance and Internationalization

Maurice Lévesque
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001K
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 7144
vdGvIntl@uOttawa.ca

International Practical Teaching Manager

Anne Buchanan
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001J
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 3888
abuchan2@uOttawa.ca

International Field Placement Coordinator

Madeleine Roy
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001H
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2769
Madeleine.Roy@uOttawa.ca

Administrative Assistant

Caroline Lupien
Social Sciences Building, Room 3001
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 3604
VDGvIntl@uOttawa.ca


Back to top